God Will Not Break His Covenant – Psalms 89:34

In Psalms eighty nine Ethan the Psalmist shared how Jehovah God said concerning David, “my lovingkindness will I not utterly take from him, nor suffer my faithfulness to fail”, and in chapter eighty nine and verse thirty-four of Psalms Ethan shared how Jehovah God said, “my covenant will I not break” where we read,

My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips.

The verse begins, My covenant will I not break, … Ethan began with the words, “My covenant” or “my, Jehovah God’s, alliance, pledge, treaty, constitution and ordinance” “will I not break” which means shall I, Jehovah God, in no way or manner profane, defile, pollute or desecrate”. Ethan shared how Jehovah God promised never to profane or defile His pledge and alliance with David.

The verse goes on to say,… nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips. Ethan continued with the words, “nor altar the thing” or “no and not in any way change, repeat or transmute the words” “that is gone out” which means “which has issued, exited and been uttered” “of my lips” or “from my, Jehovah God’s, language or speech”. Ethan shared how Jehovah God would in no way change or transmute the words that were uttered and proclaimed by Him.

When we meditate upon the words in this verse, we see how Ethan shared how Jehovah God said He would not profane or defile His pledge and treaty with David, and He would not change the words He spoke. “God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: has he said, and shall he not do it? or has he spoken, and shall he not make it good?” (See Numbers 23:19), and God keeps His commitments and word. God loves people, and He sent His Son Jesus into the world to die on the cross for the sins of all mankind. When we yield to Him, He will forgive our sins, grant us everlasting life and give us assurance that His promises are true. For all eternity we shall give Him praise, honor and glory for keeping His word and commitment to us.

Next time Ethan the Psalmist shares how Jehovah God says, “I will not lie unto David”, so read ahead, and we shall join together then.

Until tomorrow…there is more…


See more devotionals on the website “thewordfortodaywithray.com” or look for the daily devotional book “Equipped for Battle – From Generation to Generation”, the marriage book “So, You Want to Be Married”, “One Year in the Sermon on the Mount” and the new poetry book “Random Mushrooms Volumes I and II” and the new novel “Elizabeth County” in all major bookstore sites, http://www.amazon.com ; http://www.barnesandnobles.com ; download to e-books, and find it locally at www.mrzlc.com/bookstore. All references are from “Strongs Concordance”.

About whatshizname

Owner of two businesses in Tallahassee. Love to write, and enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment